New Album Release from Future Islands

New Album Release from Future Islands

Artist: Future Islands

Release Date: October 9th, 2020

Album Title: "As Long As You Are"

Bio: "Future Islands is an American synthpop band based in Baltimore, Maryland, comprising Gerrit Welmers (keyboards and programming), William Cashion (bass, acoustic and electric guitars), Samuel T. Herring (lyrics and vocals), and Michael Lowry (percussion). The band was formed in January 2006 by Welmers, Cashion and Herring—the remaining members of the performance art college band Art Lord & the Self-Portraits—and drummer Erick Murillo."

PitStop's Thoughts: Future Islands is that band that will forever be timeless, floating in the void amongst genres and generations - effortlessly. Samuel T. Herring's vocals are truly what legends are made of. He's been gifted with the thickest of tones that anyone would barter for. Future Islands could truly stand on their own two feet in against any past and future bands made of rockstars. This newest album, "As Long As You Are" simply further cements them into the Hall of Fame to come. It's gushy, romantic and full of zest.